It was my birthday I could do what I wanted.

I got older. I’m now exactly 1197 weeks old, or 23 years and one week.

I love birthdays, and this one was no exception. Last Sunday I flew out to Rotterdam to see Em, we both have the same birthday ‘cos we’re super cute like that.

The day was lush, we woke up and made pancakes while we shared presents. I was super relieved as I got to reveal the biggest surprise I’ve ever tried to keep in my life! For her birthday I’d got tickets to see Adele at Wembley for us, I’m real excited and I’ve been trying to keep it all a secret for almost six months. It was tough. 

After all the excitement; we went off for an explore, rented bikes and had an amazing lunch by a lake. It was all super nice and I just want to do it all over again tomorrow. 

The next day, after all the excitement had subsided she had to go back to work and I had Rotterdam to explore for a few days before we rushed off to Bruges for the weekend.

Bruges was incredible, I cannot recommend it enough. However my self indulgent birthday post has already gone on too long, more holiday details may follow soon.

Thanks for reading.

O. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

